Posted in Desert Life, Lessons Learned, My children

2 Reasons I didn’t write a blog post this week

Jasper (L) and Molly
Jasper (L) and Molly

Happy new year, everyone!

RE: the above, Scott and I are soft-hearted when it comes to dogs, (which makes us soft-headed and makes us think we should rescue just one more, because hey, we’ve had 4 dogs before and lived to tell the tale, not accounting for the 15-year-old angel girl who we just couldn’t leave behind in her cage, and Daisy did eventually get used to my mom’s dog Trixie, so we can do this!), and since these 2 came home Saturday afternoon, we’ve been refereeing a pretty bumpy integration when it comes to Daisy and the ‘huahuas that has taken up all the time formerly known as “free.”  We are all fervently hoping this is merely a temporary situation, and that regular activities, including blogging, will resume very soon.

Sincerely,

The Management

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

One thought on “2 Reasons I didn’t write a blog post this week

Your thoughts?

