Posted in Creations, Desert Life

Planty progress

All my seeds are planted now.  All the herbs except for the chives are in pots and planters outside.  The tomatoes, lettuce, lemon grass, and a dozen watermelon seeds are started indoors.  I started the compost yesterday.  Not everything has sprouted yet, so I’m waiting with bated breath to see if they will, but some things are moving along.  Look!

Chives on Wednesday
Chives on Wednesday
Chives on Friday
Chives on Friday
Baby lettuces on Wednesday
Baby lettuces on Wednesday
Baby lettuces on Friday
Baby lettuces on Friday
Tomato sprouts!
Tomato sprouts!
Chamomile sprouts
Chamomile sprouts
DSCN1990
The plants outside were happy because we got rain on Monday.  And beautiful rainbows.  This is one of the lowest ones I’ve ever seen.
Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Planty progress

  1. This is inspirational! We got 4 inches of snow on Tuesday/Wednesday so I am really itching for spring. I did stir my compost pile last weekend when we had nice weather and the steam and earthy smell were manna for my soul/soil.

    1. My compost doesn’t seem to be coming along very well. Maybe it’s still too cold? It just seems to be a congealed in a lump; I hear it knocking around when I turn the barrel. I think I may have killed my chives transplanting them into a bigger and better drained pot. 😦

Your thoughts?

