Posted in Commentary, Growing up/old, Music Mondays

Everybody enjoys a bit of mystery, right? Right???

I stayed up late, ostensibly to write a blog post (since I skipped last week in the blur of holiday time-weirdness), and instead got distracted reading old blog posts, answering notes from friends, and listening to the wind gust and bluster outside my window, (because Jesus Christ, it’s seriously winter here this year, and I am utterly unimpressed; I woke up at 1:21 yesterday morning for a late night potty break and started shivering violently and uncontrollably as soon as I got out of bed, and couldn’t even will my teeth to stop chattering–and the furnace was running! I had to put on another shirt and fire up my heating pad to avoid hypothermia.) AND I’m still feeling the effects of the Dr. Pepper I drank 12 hours ago, because despite outward appearances, I’m evidently a little old lady and can no longer handle hard drugs like caffeinated soda pop. So while my brain is a little too tired to write anything meaningful at the moment, my body is chirpily awake, despite the fact that I have a long day of shed-building scheduled for tomorrow.  This sucks like a rabid lamprey.  If lampreys ever got rabies.  Which I don’t know.  And Google is mum on the matter.  But you take my meaning, I’m sure.

However, I will report that I have been contemplating adding a new feature to Fresh on Fridays, which is tentatively called “Music Mondays” in my head right now, because I’m a freak for alliteration. The impetus for this new feature was a discussion about music with my guitar teacher, and the further metadiscussion about discussing music, possibly in blog form, because I really do enjoy geeking about about new bands and old, and all things musical. So I invite you to come back Monday, the first Monday of 2013, and see if I actually followed through, or if I’m just a big ol’ flake. Stay tuned.

Ha! “Tuned”–get it? Get it?  ‘Cause it’s a MUSIC blog.

Yeah, I should really go to bed.

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Everybody enjoys a bit of mystery, right? Right???

Your thoughts?

