Posted in Commentary, Desert Life

Got a little (more) Tauron on me*

So y’all remember I got this tattoo last year in June, right?

I’ve recently had an addition built by the talented and steady-handed Emily at Sacred Art Tattoo.  It took 2 sittings, and we just finished it Monday.  It’s in the sexy peeling stage now, but that’s nearly done, too.

*If you didn’t watch the short-lived Caprica series, that title will make no sense to you.  And it will remain a mystery, because if you’d watched the short-lived Caprica series, it might still be on, dammit.  Thanks for nothin’!

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

7 thoughts on “Got a little (more) Tauron on me*

  1. Blew me away when I googled “Tauron caprica tattoo” and these images of you were on the screen along with many other caprica images! Ah, the brilliant intarwebs 🙂 Nice tat!

    1. I tried googling that same thing and didn’t find me anywhere. The intarwebs are fickle.

      And where did you learn to call it the intarwebs? You’re a sleeper geek; you were just waiting for Scott and me to activate you.

  2. How do you type a intake of breath because that’s just what happened. Kristie, it’s so so gorgeous. *I*, tattoo queen extraordinaire, am slightly jealous (in a good way) of the beauty of your ink. You have an extremely talented artist. I love it so much.

Your thoughts?

