Posted in My children

You came all the way here…

…and I didn’t want to have NOTHING for you today, so…(click to embiggen)

New art for my new office; picked this print up at the street fair last month. It's by an artist whose work I've admired for awhile (whose name escapes me now). It's perfect.
Daisy has slept like this since she was a puppy. Pillows confuse her, evidently. We find her with her head on the bare concrete in the studio, and her butt on the dog bed, regularly.
Their favorite spot--BFFs. When I pulled all the furniture out of the office, they lost their perch and were quite put out about it. So I rolled this ottoman up to the window for them, and they were happy.
Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “You came all the way here…

Your thoughts?

