Posted in Growing up/old

In Praise of Fuzzy Slippers

I had a wee bit o’ surgery on Tuesday, and am home recuperating this week in between trips to the bathroom and the painkiller bottle.  I have spent better weeks, I admit, but I have also spent worse ones, and there’s a lot to be said for napping at will.  I might’ve done well to be born a cat in this life, though then I would’ve been allergic to myself, and it might not be the idyllic existence I imagine it to be.

Because of the aforementioned pain, painkillers, and napping, a coherent post for today seems a bit of a stretch, and given last week’s epic offering, I’m going to give myself a pass, for my thinking is as fuzzy as the new slippers that arrived Monday night.  I’d forgotten I’d ordered them, but when I saw them again, I just knew they’d be instrumental in my healing.  And so they have been.

Let me tell you about these slippers.  They are fuzzy and sweatery and Nordic on the outside, and soft and fleecy on the inside, and I don’t honestly know if I have had anything as happy-making on my feet as these slippers in my entire life.  They are so wonderful, in fact, that I have taken advantage of the post-Thanksgiving sale at Old Navy to buy 4 more pair as back-up, so that though the years may pass, I will not have to be without a pair of these slippers.  They are so choice.  If you have the means, I highly recommend picking some up.  And thanks to me and these slippers, the economy may tank just a little less this Christmas.

You’re welcome.

I’ve been cradled in fuzzy slippers, as well as love, light, and good wishes from so many people this week, and for that and more, I am truly thankful on this holiday of Thanksgiving.

Until next week, then, Kristie out.

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

Your thoughts?

