Posted in Creations

But first, a word from the proprietress

I need some creative help.  Giving titles to things has always been difficult for me, and I need to come up with 2 names:  1) a cute-yet-appropriate name for my new Etsy shop, wherein I will be selling (I hope) my goddesses, and 2) an appropriate domain name for the planned revamp and relaunch of my personal website.  I wanted to just do a personal site with my name on it like all the big kids, but http://www.kristiecunningham.com is just too long and fraught with potential typos given how I spell my name, and goddessink.com, which seemed clever once upon a time, has lost its shine.  Plus, when I first chose it some 5 yeas ago, I did a search and no one had it;  now, it’s been co-opted by more people on the web than I can count.  So those of you who know me and what I do, please leave your brilliant suggestions in the comments.  I will be ever so grateful.  Ever so.

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “But first, a word from the proprietress

  1. I’ll have to give this some thought, Kristie. For my blog, I used one of my many nicknames. I wanted to keep it simple and not lock the name into anything that defines it permanently in case my purpose takes a new direction. Let me ponder this more.

Your thoughts?

