Posted in Commentary

Wherein I bail on my blog and claim jet lag and stuff

If all went well and I did not die of Montezuma’s Revenge, the airline gods were with me, and Scott didn’t have a flat tire on the way to the airport, I will have gotten off the plane at 10:28 p.m., luggage retrieved by 10:50 and home by 11:30 last night after an internet-free 6 days in Cozumel, staying here with my family, all of whom have more vacation time than I and are still there. If one or more of those things did not happen to go my way, I may not even be home yet. And yet, here is a post–mad skillz, yo! I’m tellin’ ya.

That is all to say, I didn’t have a computer with me to write any kind of tropical gloating post, and got in way too late last night to write one, plus I have an 8 a.m. physical therapy appointment this morning that I have to drag my well-vacationed ass out of bed for, just so they can shoot painful electricity into my Achilles tendon. Remind me to tell you about the bionic battery-operated band-aid I got last time I was there–it was big fun. One of two things may happen. I may put up a post late this weekend, or just hold on until next Friday. I like to keep the mystery alive…are you grooving on the suspense? I know I am. Ciao.

[Edit 7:55 a.m. Friday]  Both legs of my flight were late, the one from Texas extremely so, and I didn’t get in until 2, home by 3 a.m.  But I’m up and am going to work.  It’s going to be a long day.

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.