Posted in Memes & Miscellanea, Memory Lane

Bonus post: The gales of November

My folks were reading my post about my mix CD, and the bit about the Edmund Fitzgerald spurred my dad to send these pictures he’d received.

These photographs were taken last month aboard Misener Steamships MV Selkirk Settler as she crossed Lake Superior in typical November weather. The first pic is in calm water; click on it to see the rest of the slideshow.
ATT00007

Awesome power, in the purest sense of the word. Thanks for sending these, Dad!

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.