Posted in Memes & Miscellanea

It’s been one of those weeks, and so…a meme!

Ghost tagged me with this one sometime recently. I said I’d do it. I am a woman of my word.

Three things that…

…scare me:

1. my loved ones dying
2. my increasing orthopedic problems and what I will lose in my life because of them
3. fire

… make me laugh:

1. Scott
2. Eddie Izzard
3. Greg Behrendt

…I hate the most:

1. troublemakers
2. stupidity
3. cruelty

…I don’t understand:

1. life
2. the universe
3. everything

…I’m doing right now:
1. listening to Ben Folds
2. icing my shoulder
3. waiting for dinner to be ready

…I want to do before i die:

1. live
2. love
3. savor

…I can do:

1. write
2. sing
3. make excellent desserts

…describe my personality:

1. funny
2. sharp
3. caring

…I can’t do:

1. enjoy my job
2. be athletic
3. sleep through the night

…I think you should listen to:

1. good music
2. your gut
3. the melodies and harmonies of the everyday

…you should never listen to:

1. lies
2. those who would contradict your gut, including your brain
3. fingernails on a chalkboard

…I’d like to learn:

1. guitar
2. inlay
3. how to be comfortable with uncertainty

…are my favorite foods:

1. pizza
2. cookies
3. what someone else cooks

…I drink regularly:

1. Caffeine-free Diet Coke (sad, I know)
2. Water
3. Milk

…are shows I watched as a kid:

1. Lost in Space
2. Nancy Drew/Hardy Boys (they were on in sequence)
3. Bionic Woman

Tags:
If you’re reading it, you’re invited to do it.

Author:

I've been doing some form of creative writing since 9th grade, and have been a blogger since 2003. Like most bloggers, I've quit blogging multiple times. But the words always come back, asking to be written down, and they pester me if I don't. So here we are. Thanks for reading.